Mrs Phoolan Devi Gupta-NABI Traveling Fellowship in Burns
  • This award is for a young person interested in gaining experience by working in a recognized Burns unit.

  • Applicant should be below 40 years of age. He/she should be having interest in burn care and should be working in a peripheral hospital not having a burns unit.

  • Along with the application, the candidate should also submit a letter of acceptance from the Burns unit where the training is sought. Minimum period of training is 4 weeks.

  • Upon successful completion of the training, the candidate shall be required to submit a report and the certificate of completion of training from the Consultant under whom the training has been obtained.

  • The candidate shall be awarded Rs.10,000/- and a Fellowship certificate. The awardee would be required to register for the next NABICON where he/she would be invited to receive the award during the Inaugural ceremony. It is mandatory to receive the award personally.

  • Applications for the year 2016 should reach the Secretary NABI by 15th January 2017.

Recipients of Mrs. Phoolan Devi Gupta- NABI Traveling Fellowship in Burns
1996-1997 Dr. Anil K. Patra
2001-2002 Dr. Sudhir K. Jain
2002-2003 Dr. Uday Kumar
2003-2004 Dr. Rajat Soni
2005-2006 Dr. Vivek agarwal
2006-2007 Dr. Yuri Dias Amborkar
2010-2011 Dr.Vaibhav Arun Thakre
2011-2012 Dr.Naveen Yeruva
2012-2013 Dr.Sandeep Rana
2013-2014 Dr.Deepak Khatri
2014-2015 Dr.Ankur Bhatnagar
Dr.Shital Parhar
2015-2016 Dr.Kush Aeron, Dehradun
2016-2017 Dr Sanjay Kumar Giri
2017-2018 no nominations

Back to page