Safdarjung Hospital Professorship
  • This award instituted by the Organizing Committee of NABICON 2001, New Delhi is given to honour a person who has contributed in the field of Burns at the National / International level.

  • An oration by the selected person provides a stimulus for all NABI members to strive hard in improving the management of burns in the country and also gives an opportunity to learn the changing patterns of Burns care.

  • The recipient will be felicitated during the Conference which will consist of a citation, scroll of honour / memento and cash award.

  • The name of the awardee for the year 2016 shall be intimated to the Secretary NABI by the award committee.

Recipients of Safdarjung Hospital Professorship
2005-2006 Dr. S.P.Bajaj
2006-2007 -
2007-2008 Dr. K. Mathangi Ramakrishnan
2008-2009 Dr. P.K.Bilwani
2009-2010 Dr. Rajeev B. Ahuja
2010-2011 Dr. Andrew Burd
2011-2012 Dr. Pramod Kumar
2012-2013 Prof. V. Jayaraman
2013-2014 Prof. Ramesh Sharma
2014-2015 Dr. P.S. Bhandari
2015-2016 Dr.Seema Rekha Devi, Guwahati
2016-2017 Dr Vinita Puri
2017-2018 Dr.Sunil Keshwani


Back to page