National Academy of Burns India
       NATIONAL ACADEMY OF BURNS-INDIA                 
Quick Access

Notice Board


Feb. 21-23, 2020


The latest NABI Newsletter Issue No. 23, Dec 18 is available . Happy viewing/reading.

NABI Best Paper Award


  • t is adjudged by a panel of judges from the papers presented in the NABI Best Paper Award Session at each Annual Conference (NABICON).

  • The participant / candidate should be a member of NABI.

  • The candidate should be a registered delegate for the NABICON in which he/she desires to present the work.

  • Duration of the session: NABI Best paper award session would be of 60-90 minutes on 2nd day of each NABICON. There would not be any parallel/concurrent session during this period.

  • Eligibility: PG trainees in MS/MCh/DNB or maximum 03 years post PG or post MCh/DNB.

  • Full text (not the abstract) of the paper should be submitted to the Conference secretariat before the last date of paper submission for the meeting.

  • The name of any co-author(s), and the name of the Department/Institute/College should NOT be revealed / mentioned either directly or indirectly anywhere in the abstract/text/presentation failing which the paper would not be considered for the award session.

  • Acceptance/Rejection: The Scientific committee of the Conference would have the sole right of accepting/rejecting the paper for NABI Best paper Session. The non-accepted papers shall be considered for free papers/poster session. The scientific committee shall inform each candidate of its decision and would seek prior approval from the author before including the paper in Free paper/poster session.

  • Timing of presentation for each paper would be 10 minutes (7 minutes presentation + 3 min discussion).

  • Evaluation/ Assessment: Each paper would be judged by an independent panel of three judges during the NABI Best Paper session, and would be marked on the quality, content, presentation, discussion/Q & A and usefulness.

  • The panel of three judges would be constituted by the President NABI, Secretary NABI and the Chairman Scientific Committee for the Conference.

  • The decision of the three judges would be final.

  • The author of the awarded ‘NABI Best Paper’ would be requested to submit his /her work to IJB for publication. However, if the article is submitted to some other journal, it must be acknowledged that the paper was presented at the …..Annual Meeting of NABI in the year…….. and was adjudged as the NABI Best paper.

  • The award would consist of a cheque of Rs.5000/- and a certificate. The awardee would have to receive them personally during the Inauguration ceremony of the next year’s NABICON.
Recipients of NABI Best Paper Award
1997-1998 Dr. Mary Babu & Dr. B.Latha
1998-1999 Dr. Sujata Pandey
1999-2000 Dr.Shobha Chamania
2000-2001 Dr. Sujata Pandey & Dr. Jaishree Punekar
2001-2002 Dr. Shabir Iqbal
2002-2003 Dr. Karoon Agrawal
2003-2004 Dr. Bashajan & Dr. Ruchi Gupta
2004-2005 Dr. S. Dvivedi
2005-2006 Dr. C.J.Rajshree
2006-2007 Dr. Rahul Patil
2007-2008 Dr. Ravishanker S.Goel
2008-2009 Dr. Preeti Vyas
2009-2010 Dr. Sachin Jamma
2010-2011 Dr. Ashish Gupta
2011-2012 Dr. Jyotirmay Baishya
2012-2013 Dr. Anshumali Misra
2013-2014 Dr. Siddhartha Talabhaktala
2014-2015 Dr. Anshumali Misra
2015-2016 Dr Mohammed Sahil Niyazi
2016-2017 Dr Shobit Gupta